• Barack Obama

    President of the United States (2009-2017)

  • Maria Ressa

    CEO, Rappler; 2021 Nobel Peace Prize Winner

  • Anne Applebaum

    Anne Applebaum

    Staff writer, The Atlantic

  • David Axelrod

    Director, Institute of Politics

  • Kathleen Belew

    Assistant Professor, The University of Chicago

  • Diane Benscoter

    Author, Shoes of a Servant – My unconditional Devotion to a Lie

  • Ellen Cushing

    Projects Editor, The Atlantic

  • Joan Donovan

    Research director, Shorenstein Center

  • Barton Gellman

    Staff writer, The Atlantic

  • Jeffrey Goldberg

    Editor in chief, The Atlantic

  • Jonah Goldberg

    Editor in chief, The Dispatch; Fellow and Asness Chair in Applied Liberty, American Enterprise Institute

  • Frances Haugen

    Advocate for accountability & transparency in social media

  • Will Hurd

    Former U.S. Congressman (2015-2021); CIA Operative; Author, American Reboot

  • Cecilia Kang

    Author, An Ugly Truth: Inside Facebook's Battle for Domination

  • Karrie Karahalios

    Professor, Department of Computer Science at The University of Illinois

  • Meg Kelly

    Senior Visual Forensics Reporter, The Washington Post

  • U.S. Representative Adam Kinzinger


  • U.S. Senator Amy Klobuchar


  • Chris Krebs

    Partner, Krebs Stamos Group; Former Director, Cybersecurity and Infrastructure Security Agency

  • Adrienne LaFrance

    Executive editor, The Atlantic

  • Stephen Marche

    Author, The Next Civil War

  • Jacquelyn Mason

    Director of Programs, Media Democracy Fund

  • Mary McCord

    Executive director, Institute for Constitutional Advocacy and Protection

  • Casey Newton

    Founder, Platformer News

  • Gabriel Nicholas

    Researcher, Center for Democracy & Technology

  • Deval Patrick

    Co-chair, Future of Tech Commission

  • Abbie Richards

    TikTok misinformation and extremism researcher

  • Stephen Richer

    Recorder, Maricopa County

  • Rebecca Rosen

    Senior Editor, The Atlantic

  • Jim Rutenberg

    Writer at large, The New York Times

  • Jason Scott

    Founder, textfiles.com

  • Erin Simpson

    Director of Technology Policy, Center for American Progress

  • U.S. Representative Elissa Slotkin


  • Ben Smith

    Editor in chief, new news project

  • Brian Stelter

    Chief media correspondent, CNN

  • Geoffrey Stone

    Professor, The University of Chicago Law School

  • Kara Swisher

    Host, Sway

  • Nabiha Syed

    President, The Markup

  • Chenhao Tan

    Assistant Professor of Computer Science and Director of the Chicago Human+AI Lab, University of Chicago

  • U.S. Representative Lauren Underwood


  • Charlie Warzel

    Contributing writer, The Atlantic; Author, Galaxy Brain

  • Lauren Williams

    Co-founder & CEO, Capital B

  • Ethan Zuckerman

    Associate Professor, University of Massachusetts Amherst

  • Jonathan Zittrain

    Professor, Director, and Faculty Chair, Harvard